Join Here

Join up to edit this article or to create one yourself. It takes just a moment and it's free

How to use this wiki site

Learn more about how this wiki works here.

Produced by



2.00 - 4.30pm.

Other times

by appointment.

Supported by


National Trust of South Australia


New Two Wells School Opening

From Mallala
Jump to: navigation, search
Fast Facts
Type of event Establishment

Two Wells School

Street name Gawler
Street suffix Road
Town or locality Two Wells
Date occurred or began November 2, 1979
Date ended November 2, 1979
Loading map...

The Two Wells Primary School on the new site at Gawler Rd. Two Wells was officially opened on November 2nd 1979 by the Minister of Education Mr. Harold Allison. The official guest list included the Director-General of Education Mr. John Steinle, the Director-General of Public Buildings Department Mr. Roeger, and Mrs. Roeger, the Regional Director of Education Mr. Paul Hewton, Principal Education Officer Mr. R. Budarick, the Chairman of the District Council of Mallala Mr. Lance Davies, and Mrs. Davies,Two Wells School Council members and their Chairman Mr. Neville Sharpe, members of the Two Wells School Welfare Club and their President Mrs. Denise Roberts. 

Mr. Allison unveiled a commemorative plaque before an assembly of all the students and many parents and friends. 

The Principal of the school at the time was Mr. Alan Young.


On the Sunday following the official opening, a district celebration was held at the school when, amongst other things a time capsule was put down to be opened in the year 2000. In that year in was reopened, additional items added and the capsule resealed. It is to be reopened in 2020.

Related Articles

Memories of New Two Wells School Opening

Do you remember New Two Wells School Opening ? Then Join up and add your memory here.

Print Print    Subscribe by RSS Subscribe by RSS

Bookmark and Share